Events

Featured Events Listed By Base

Friday, May 20, 2022

8:00AM

Armed Forces Day 5K

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, May 28, 2022

12:00PM

King's Pointe Pool Opening & BBQ

CAX - King's Pointe Pool

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 25, 2022

3:00PM

CAX - Great Navy Campout

CAX - Parks & Picnic Areas

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, August 5, 2022

8:00AM

104th Birthday 8K Pier Run

Yorktown - Kirkpatrick Park

Saturday, September 24, 2022

9:00AM

Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Parks & Picnic Areas

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Thursday, October 13, 2022

11:00AM

Navy Birthday Giveaway

In front of Barracks 534

Thursday, November 10, 2022

11:00AM

Veteran's Day Celebration

Outside Green Top Barracks (Bldg. 446)

Friday, May 20, 2022

11:30AM

Armed Forces Day 5K

Norfolk - McClure Field

Saturday, May 21, 2022

5:30AM

Fat Fish Tournament

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

4:00PM

Memorial Day Drive-Thru

Norfolk - Wind & Sea @ C-9

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, June 3, 2022

11:30AM

Battle of the Midway Heritage 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, June 17, 2022

12:00PM

Navy World Series Throwback Softball Game

Norfolk - McClure Field

Saturday, June 18, 2022

12:00PM

National Marina Day

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, July 2, 2022

12:00PM

Operation Freedom Sail

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Friday, July 15, 2022

9:30AM

2022 Run for a Cause 5K Color Run

Norfolk - McClure Field

Saturday, August 27, 2022

12:00PM

End of Summer Boat Bash

Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Friday, May 20, 2022

Walk, Run, Bike for Your Life Virginia Edition

Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
9:30AM

Armed Forces Day 5K

Fort Story - Gym

Monday, May 23, 2022

9:00AM

Memorial Day Drive Thru

Little Creek - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Virtual Story Time

Facebook @JEBMWR

This event repeats First Wednesday
Every 1 month

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Thursday, June 9, 2022

8:00AM

Run for Glory with Obstacles

Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 20, 2022

9:00AM

Summer Reading Program Kickoff

Little Creek - Library

Saturday, June 25, 2022

2:00PM

Family Fitness, Sports & Aquatics Day

Little Creek - Pierside Outdoor Pool

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, July 22, 2022

7:00PM

Dive-In Movies

Little Creek - Gator Water Park

Saturday, August 6, 2022

8:00AM

Sprint Triathlon

Little Creek - E Beach

Friday, August 12, 2022

8:30PM

Summer Reading Program: Movie Night Finale Bash

Fort Story - Campground & RV Park

Friday, August 19, 2022

7:00PM

Dive-In Movies

Little Creek - Gator Water Park

Friday, May 20, 2022

ENDS
12:00AM

Armed Forces Day Virtual 5K

Virtual @Home

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

2:00PM

Memorial Day Drive-Thru

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 20, 2022

Virtual Color Me Awesome Family Fun Run

Virtual @Home

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, September 23, 2022

5:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Campout

Friday, May 20, 2022

11:30AM

Armed Forces Day 5K Run Challenge

Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

11:00AM

Memorial Day Drive-Thru

Headquarters - Cutter Park

Thursday, May 26, 2022

4:00PM

Bouncing Block Party

Northwest - Community Recreation

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Best Summer Plans

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Monday, June 6, 2022

National Best Friends Day

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Saturday, June 11, 2022

5:00PM

Uncorked Wine Festival

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

A Quote from Dad

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Friday, June 24, 2022

5:00PM

Summer Reading Kickoff Party

Field Next to Building 348

Monday, June 27, 2022

Favorite Things To Do

Facebook @NavyLifeMA

Thursday, June 30, 2022

11:00AM

Red, White, and Blue Golf Tournament

Headquarters - Sewells Point Golf Course

Friday, September 9, 2022

Headquarters - Great Navy Campout

Headquarters - Cutter Park

Saturday, September 17, 2022

4:00PM

Northwest - Great Navy Campout

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Portsmouth - Great Navy Campout

Portsmouth - Hospital Point Park

Fleet & Family Readiness News

Great Navy Campout

Enjoy the great outdoors with MWR as we host virtual, to-go and in-person overnight Great Navy Campout activities throughout the summer and fall seasons.

More Information

AFT Spring Savings

American Forces Travel is now offering its 2022 s special. Hotel discounts up to 50% and other exclusive member travel rates.

More Information