Events

Featured Events Listed By Base

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Huntington Hall - Commit to Being Fit Challenge 2021

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
5:00PM

Learning Event: Kids Cuts and Crafts

Huntington Hall - Community Recreation Center

Thursday, September 23, 2021

6:00PM

Learning Event: Latin Dance Night

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Friday, September 24, 2021

5:00PM

Family Paint Night

CAX - 4th Street Rec Center

Saturday, September 25, 2021

12:00PM

Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum

Monday, September 27, 2021

Mystery Movie Marathon

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

5:00PM

Liberty Kayaking

Saturday, October 2, 2021

7:00AM

Youth Fishing Derby

Cheatham Annex Lake

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

5:00PM

Game Night - Uno

Huntington Hall - Liberty Center

Friday, October 8, 2021

11:00AM

Kickball Tournament

CAX - Gym

6:00PM

Movie on the Lawn

Huntington Hall Field

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

5:00PM

Tournament Tuesday: Ultimate Frisbee

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Friday, October 15, 2021

3:00PM

Family Fall Festival

Huntington Hall Field

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

5:00PM

Ping Pong Tournament

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Thursday, October 21, 2021

3:30PM

Humans Vs. Zombies

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

Friday, October 22, 2021

5:00PM

Pumpkin Carving & Crafts

Building 599

Saturday, October 23, 2021

3:00PM

Busch Gardens Trip

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Monday, October 25, 2021

10:00AM

Scary Movie Marathon

WPNSTA Yorktown - The Depot Recreation Center

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

5:00PM

Learning Event - Pumpkin Hydro Painting

Huntington Hall - Community Recreation Center

Friday, October 29, 2021

6:00PM

Drive-Thru Halloween Fall Festival Trunk-or-Treat

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Virtual Story Time

NAS Oceana - Community Recreation Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday
10:00AM

Virtual Workouts

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday, Friday

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Pumpkin Patch Virtual 5K

Friday, October 15, 2021

4:30PM

The Great Virtual Pumpkin Carving Contest

NAS Oceana - Great Escape Liberty Center

Friday, October 8, 2021

Sensory Friendly Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Saturday, October 30, 2021

5:00PM

Trick-or-Treat Fright Night Drive-Thru

Main Gate Movie Theater

Friday, November 19, 2021

Sensory Friendly Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Friday, December 10, 2021

6:00PM

Sensory Friendly Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Friday, January 14, 2022

6:00PM

Sensory Friendly Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Friday, January 28, 2022

6:00PM

Sensory Friendly Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

9:00AM

National Ice Cream Cone Day

JEB Little Creek - Library

10:00AM

Story Time at Seal Park

Seal Park

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, September 23, 2021

9:00AM

DIY Wooden Bead Pumpkin

JEB Little Creek - Library

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Brush Works To Go: Fall Sign

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 1, 2021

2021 Run Against Domestic Violence 5K

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, October 7, 2021

9:00AM

DIY To Go Halloween Craft

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 8, 2021

Drive-In Movie

JEB Little Creek - Eagle Haven Golf Course

Saturday, October 9, 2021

4:00PM

Fort Story Drive-Thru Pumpkin Patch

JEB Fort Story - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Dynamic Science

JEB Little Creek - Library

This event repeats Second Wednesday
Every 1 month

Boo Bubbles

5:30PM

Family Bingo

JEB Little Creek - Library

Saturday, October 16, 2021

1:00PM

Pumpkin Patch and Kids Halloween DIY To Go

JEB Little Creek - Library

Friday, October 22, 2021

4:30PM

Trunk or Treat

JEB Little Creek - Library

Saturday, October 23, 2021

1:00PM

The Monster Bash

JEB Fort Story - Library

Thursday, October 28, 2021

9:00AM

Brush Works To Go

JEB Little Creek - Library

Thursday, November 4, 2021

DIY Fall Wreath

JEB Little Creek - Library

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

7:30AM

Veterans Workout

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Virtual Experiment

Friday, November 19, 2021

Drive-In Movie

JEB Little Creek - Eagle Haven Golf Course

11:00AM

Bingo

JEB Little Creek - Pub 19 at Eagle Haven

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Virtual Workouts

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday, Friday

Friday, October 1, 2021

Pink Fridays

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Friday

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

6:00AM

National Burpee Day Challenge

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Saturday, October 23, 2021

6:00PM

Haunted Happenings Drive-Thru Halloween Spooktacular

NNSY - Strike Zone Bowling & Community Rec Center

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

4:00PM

Holiday Craft Giveaway

NNSY - Strike Zone Bowling & Community Rec Center

Saturday, September 25, 2021

4:00PM

CANCELLED - Great Navy Campout

NSAHR Northwest - Stewart Campground & RV Park

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

2:30PM

No Dough Tuesdays: DIY Meal Kits

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

5:00PM

Headquarters - Donald Ross Cup Nine Hole League

NSAHR Headquarters - Sewells Point Golf Course

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Saturday, October 2, 2021

9:00AM

Grunt Run

Thursday, October 7, 2021

3:00PM

Last Chance Craft Giveaway

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, October 15, 2021

11:30AM

Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

6:00PM

Halloween Spooktacular

NSAHR Headquarters - NH-30 Gym

Friday, October 22, 2021

Virtual Costume Contest

4:00PM

Virtual Pumpkin Carving Contest

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

2:30PM

No Dough Tuesdays: DIY Meal Kits

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, October 29, 2021

6:00PM

Haunted Harvest Drive-Thru Halloween Spooktacular

NSAHR Northwest - Community Recreation

Saturday, October 30, 2021

1:00PM

Medieval Times Barracks Bash

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, November 12, 2021

11:30AM

2021 Wounded Warrior 5K

POW / MIA Park

Saturday, November 13, 2021

12:00PM

Canoe Battleship

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

5:30PM

ODU Football Trip

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Friday, November 19, 2021

4:00PM

DIY Wreath Making Kit

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

11:00AM

Thanksgiving Eve Lunch

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, December 3, 2021

Virtual Christmas Light Scavenger Hunt

Saturday, December 4, 2021

8:00AM

Breakfast with Santa

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

9:00AM

Your Stuff Animal Sleepover Adventure - Holiday Edition

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Fleet & Family Readiness News