Fitness

 

Naval Weapons Station Yorktown-Cheatham Annex-Huntington Hall MWR Fitness, Sports & Aquatics

The goal of the Navy Fitness Program is to create “Fitness for Life” for the entire Navy population, including active-duty Sailors, family members, retirees and DoD civilians. Individual and group instruction is available from certified fitness professionals in cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility and nutrition.

Aquatics programming includes lap swimming, lessons and specialty programs, such as water aerobics. Intramural sports programs provide another outlet to promote fitness and establish esprit de corps. Active-duty Sailors and family members can participate in intramural sports programs, such as flag football, softball, basketball, volleyball, soccer, golf and more.

 

At Home with MWR

Things To Do While @ Home!

So you are caught up on all your TV shows, binge watched some new shows and even cleaned out your closets. Now what? NavyMWRMidLant.com/atHome helps make your time at home more enjoyable and productive. Explore the @HOME things to do for fitness, recreation, education, health, finances and more. New information will be added, so return to the page for new things to do, fun projects and resources.

Arts & Crafts
Cooking
Finance
Fitness
Health
Kids
Library
Tours
Entertainment

More Information

CAX - Gym

CAX • Bldg. 235 • Ph: 757-887-7453

More Information

CAX - Outdoor Pool

CAX • Bldg. 104 • Ph: 757-887-7453

More Information

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

HH • Bldg. 633 • Ph: 757-688-7553

More Information

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

WPNSTA YT • Bldg. 2062 • Ph: 757-847-7828

More Information

 

Monday, June 8, 2020

9:00AM

CAX - Mission Nutrition Classes 2020

CAX - Gym

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

5:00PM

Tabata Bootcamp @ WPNSTA Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

11:30AM

Functional Movement @ Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

This event repeats every week on Wednesday
11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Thursday, June 11, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Friday, June 12, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

11:30AM

Body Furnace @ Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

This event repeats every week on Friday

Monday, June 15, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

5:00PM

Tabata Bootcamp @ WPNSTA Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Thursday, June 18, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Friday, June 19, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Monday, June 22, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

5:00PM

Tabata Bootcamp @ WPNSTA Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

11:30AM

Hustle & Muscle @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

Thursday, June 25, 2020

11:30AM

HIIT @ Cheatham Annex

CAX - Gym

 

Friday, July 31, 2020

8:00AM

Huntington Hall - Red, White, & Blue Triathlon

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

Monday, August 31, 2020

Yorktown - Burpee Challenge

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

 

Monday, July 6, 2020

Huntington Hall - Millionaire's Club

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

This event repeats First Monday
Every 1 month

Friday, July 31, 2020

8:00AM

Huntington Hall - Red, White, & Blue Triathlon

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

Monday, August 31, 2020

Yorktown - Burpee Challenge

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

 

Friday, August 7, 2020

8:00AM

Yorktown - 102nd Birthday 8K Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Friday, August 21, 2020

8:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Run with the Chiefs 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Dam Neck - Beach Bum Fun Run

Dam Neck - Gym

9:00AM

Dam Neck - Beach Bum 5K

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, September 11, 2020

10:00AM

NNSY - Remembrance Run 5K

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Saturday, September 12, 2020

9:00AM

Fort Story - Labor Day/ Back to School 5K

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Saturday, September 19, 2020

9:00AM

CAX - MWR Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Saturday, October 3, 2020

9:00AM

Northwest - Grunt Run

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Friday, October 16, 2020

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Thursday, October 22, 2020

11:30AM

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5K

NAS Oceana - Flight Line Fitness Center

Friday, October 30, 2020

11:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Monster Dash 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Friday, November 13, 2020

11:30AM

Headquarters - Wounded Warrior 5K

NSAHR Headquarters - NH-30 Gym

Friday, December 4, 2020

8:00AM

Little Creek - Reindeer Run 5K

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Saturday, December 12, 2020

9:00AM

Fort Story - Army Navy 10K

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Thursday, December 31, 2020

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Happy Noon Year's Eve 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center